2020-2021 Board of Directors

VA HIMSS is lucky to have very talented individuals who are willing to volunteer their time to assist the chapter reach its goals.  

President: Don DeMarco MBA, PMP

 Director, IT Portfolio, Project & Performance Management
 Otsuka Pharmaceutical Companies


President-Elect: Cathie Brown

 Vice President, Consulting Services



Immediate Past-President: Collin Stoddard

 Client Executive


Secretary: Tom Carr
 SVP of Sales


Co-Treasurer: McRay Simmons
 Healthcare Advanced Technology Executive
 Zones, LLC


Co-Treasurer: Kim Hardesty, MBA, CPHIMS, FHIMS, PMP®
 Tech Program Manager, ETAS Delivery Services
 Anthem, Inc.


Chapter Advocacy Chair: Terri Ripley, BS, MIT, PMP, CPHIMS, FHIMSS 



Compliance Chair & Education Chair (Interim): Jay Napier
 Account Executive
 Corbett Technology Solutions, Inc. (CTSI)



Membership Chair: Tom West
 Regional Sales Director, South


Communications Chair: Rob Perry
 Carilion Clinic



Sponsorship Chair: Matt Snyder
Account Executive
Red River

Organizational Liason: Kyle Fredette, MBA
 VP, Region Manager
 Winthrop by TCF Capital Solutions


SIG Chair, Women in Health IT: Leigh Williams
 Adjunct Faculty, Health Informatics & Information Management
 University of Mississippi Medical Center


SIG Chair, Privacy and Security: Chris Wargo
 Managing Partner


SIG Chair, Digital Consumer Experience: David Stewart
 HLS Enterprise Account Executive


CIO Liaison: Mike Canfield
 Vice President, CIO
 Augusta Health