2020-2021 Board of Directors

VA HIMSS is lucky to have very talented individuals who are willing to volunteer their time to assist the chapter reach its goals.  

President: Don DeMarco MBA, PMP

 Director, IT Portfolio, Project & Performance Management
 Otsuka Pharmaceutical Companies
 don.demarco@vahimss.org

 LinkedIn

 


President-Elect: Cathie Brown

 Vice President, Consulting Services
 Clearwater
 cathie.brown@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn

 


Immediate Past-President: Collin Stoddard

 Client Executive
 Sirius
 collin.stoddard@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn

 


Secretary: Tom Carr
 SVP of Sales
 SyCom
 tom.carr@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn

 


Co-Treasurer: McRay Simmons
 Healthcare Advanced Technology Executive
 Zones, LLC
 mcray.simmons@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn

 



Co-Treasurer: Kim Hardesty, MBA, CPHIMS, FHIMS, PMP®
 Tech Program Manager, ETAS Delivery Services
 Anthem, Inc.
 kim.hardesty@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn
 

 

Chapter Advocacy Chair: Terri Ripley, BS, MIT, PMP, CPHIMS, FHIMSS 
 CIO
 OrthoVirginia
 terri.ripley@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn

 


Compliance Chair & Education Chair (Interim): Jay Napier
 Account Executive
 Corbett Technology Solutions, Inc. (CTSI)
 jay.napier@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn

 

Membership Chair: Tom West
 Regional Sales Director, South
 Lirio
 thomas.west@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn

 


Communications Chair: Rob Perry
 CISO
 Carilion Clinic
 rob.perry@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn

 


Sponsorship Chair: Matt Snyder
Account Executive
Red River
matt.snyder@vahimss.org
LinkedIn

Organizational Liason: Kyle Fredette, MBA
 VP, Region Manager
 Winthrop by TCF Capital Solutions
 kyle.fredette@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn

 


SIG Chair, Women in Health IT: Leigh Williams
 Adjunct Faculty, Health Informatics & Information Management
 University of Mississippi Medical Center
 leigh.williams@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn

 


SIG Chair, Privacy and Security: Chris Wargo
 Managing Partner
 InfoLock
 chris.wargo@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn 

 


SIG Chair, Digital Consumer Experience: David Stewart
 HLS Enterprise Account Executive
 Silverline
 david.stewart@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn

 


CIO Liaison: Mike Canfield
 Vice President, CIO
 Augusta Health
 mike.canfield@vahimss.org
 LinkedIn